AfAA Recognizes CRCICA’s Director and Members of CRCICA’s BOT and Advisory Committee in Africa’s 30 Arbitration Powerlist 2022

In December 2022, the Africa Arbitration Academy in collaboration with Africa Arbitration, Association of Young Arbitrators (AYA) and the African Journal of International Arbitration announced Africa’s 30 Arbitration Powerlist 2022.

In its second edition, the Powerlist celebrated “the achievements of leading African arbitration practitioners and recognize their contributions to the development of arbitration in the continent”.  Once again, CRCICA’s Director Dr. Ismail Selim was among the distinguished personalities of the Powerlist. The series is designed to profile and recognize leading arbitration practitioners.

Notably, “Africa Arbitration” profiled three members of CRCICA’s Board of Trustees; namely Prof. Dr. Mohamed Abdel Raouf, Mr. Christopher Ojo, and, Dr. Gaston Kenfack.  The Powerlist also profiled members of CRCICA’s Advisory Committee; namely Prof. Dr. Mohamed Abdel Wahab, Ms. Samaa Haridi, and Dr. Emilia Onyema.

For more information, please click here:

It is worth noting that Dr. Mohamed Hafez FCIArb​, CRCICA’s Associate Director for Legal Affairs and Business Development, was also recognized as one of Africa’s 30 Most Promising Arbitration Practitioners 2022. For more information, please click here:

 Posted in News
 Published on Dec 01 2022

Related News

The week of 9 December was exceptionally busy at CRCICA where five different arbitration events were held consecutively, bringing the…
On 26 September 2022, the Egypt Branch organized jointly with the Association for the Advancement of Cost Engineering (AACE), and…
On 5-6 December 2022, CRCICA held its eighth series of the World’s Sole Biennial International Conference on “The Role of…
Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy
Copyright 2022 Cairo Regional Centre for International Commercial Arbitration. All Rights Reserved.



Join our newsletter and get 20% discount
Promotion nulla vitae elit libero a pharetra augue